07 578 6106CONTACT US
0item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Testimonials

Profile image
Good Morning Graham Thank you for your help last week with my decision to upgrade my home theatre amp, along with the price and the new sub after my one decided to give up and die. My wife and I are really impressed with the features and the sound the new system puts out from streaming Spotify to watching basic TV, Netflix or a Blu Ray, the bass from the sub is a lot better than my previous one. Extremely Happy Customers
Rating
Placed on 5 October 2020
Profile image
Hi Jason, Thanks for the AudioQuest Evergreen cables. I can't believe how is sound better now. More clarity and balance. Probably the last piece of the puzzle for my system. Have a nice weekend Peter Audio Quest Convert
Rating
Placed on 3 October 2020
Profile image
I bought my first set of components from Graham at the Hifi Source back in Whakatane when I was 19 years old – 31 years ago. Thinking about it now I realise that I have bought most of my gear from Graham. Time flies and much has changed but one thing is still the same, Graham sells great products and always gives solid advice and I have come to trust his opinion. No matter your budget you will leave the store with something that is going to enhance your music and your life. My most recent purchase was for some bookshelf speakers for my shed and I am really enjoying my Monitor Audio Bronze speakers. Cheers mate! Chris Brazendale
Rating
Placed on 24 September 2020
Profile image
Hi, just want to say was a pleasure in dealing with you guys, got a mean set up with my new massive Polk rtai7,s, monitor fx surrounds and monitor 8" ceiling speakers. My Dolby atoms set up will be awesome. Can't wait to hook it all up. Great service and advice, and fitted my budget perfectly. I'll be back to upgrade my front speaker and subs in the near future. Hayden. Hayden
Rating
Placed on 22 February 2020
Profile image
Hi Graham, Just letting you know I found the sound from the little amp was AWESOME. It turned up on my doorstep at 7.30 the next morning, and I had it going by about 7.32!!! Tighter bass and much more detailed high end than both the Denon and Onkyo amps I had used. It was a real pleasure to talk to you on the phone and get some good honest advice. (and a good chat too.) Can you let me know if you have any second hand, or reasonably cheap tuners, as I will never use Trade Me again after the great deal and service from you, so will have to bug you when I need something. S. C., Hamilton
Rating
Placed on 20 March 2019
Profile image
We recently purchased our second Bose system from David Cockburn at Eastern Hi Fi. We had specifically returned to Eastern due to our impressive first encounter with him as a Sales Representative approximately ten years ago when we purchased our original Bose system.The purpose of this letter is to commend him to you. David's polite, informative and attentive manner to our particular needs continues to highly impress us. Any question or detail which he is not immediately certain of, he takes the time and effort to find out for us, however his vast product knowledge is rarely put to the test! David genuinely appears to want the customer to obtain the system which will best suit their listening and lifestyle needs, rather than simply 'complete a sale'. His professionalism is of the highest standard and we continue to recommend him and your store to everyone we meet, as 'word of mouth' is such a valuable source of new business. We appreciate his invaluable assistance in our most recent Bose purchase, as well as the support of the Tauranga Office Manager, Bruce Devlin, as he provided a great deal of information to us, which helped in the formation of our final decision. Your Tauranga team are an asset to your entire company and we will continue to support them in our future purchases. B and M, Tauranga
Rating
Placed on 20 March 2019
Profile image
Thanks for your advice. It was Well worth paying that little bit extra compared to a chain store. Job well done. I will return! V S, Hamilton
Rating
Placed on 20 March 2019
Profile image
Graham, Thanks for your excellent service and advise. I am really enjoying my new Marantz system. It's sounds amazing! L P, Ohope
Rating
Placed on 20 March 2019